Current Champions

Lord Defender of Glymm Mere (Perpetual)Duke Thorin Njalsson
Thrown Weapons Guardian (Perpetual)HL Gerald de Huntington
Rapier ChampionKnut Kolbjornson
Bardic Champion/HummingbardSir Richard Fergus Fitzalan, Baron Glymm Mere
Archery ProtectorHL Volk the Grey
Heavy Champion/Shield of the BaronySir Seumas mac Brehon
YAC ChampionSeamus
Thrown Weapons ChampionHL Aleksei Zateev
Arts and Sciences ChampionHL Wolfegar von Rothenburg
Equestrian ChampionIvan Leskov
The Sweet of Glymm MereGao Kai’Xin 高 开 心

Rules & Responsibilities of Champions

  • It is the responsibility of the Champion to sponsor activities at Glymm Mere events and whenever the need arises. This may include sponsoring or assisting with competitions, demonstrations, and practices in their area of championship.
  • The Champion is encouraged to involve him/herself in competitions and practices throughout the Kingdom of An Tir.
  • The Champion is expected to attend Glymm Mere’s May Faire, Honey War and Yule Feast as well as next year’s competition, assist in planning and conducting said competition, and assist in the selection of his/her successor.
  • A Champion should serve as a role model and an inspiration to the Populace and is expected to conduct him/herself with courtesy, humility and honor.
  • Should the Champion fail to uphold the standard of Champion as stated, Their Excellencies will ask the Champion to relinquish his/her position. If this occurs, Their Excellencies may choose an acting replacement, leave the Championship vacant for the remainder of that Champion’s term, or hold another Championship competition.

Rights of Champions

  • To bear and display the regalia of his or her position.
  • To stand near the Coronets in court and at events.
  • To speak or act in the Coronets’ name when delegated to do so.

Past Champions

Bardic Champions

1994Cian MacDara
1995Gorandookht Manigonian
1996Rhonwen McBride
1997Hraefn mac Thaidhg
1998Salla Claire
1999Elisabeth de Besancon
2000Red Angus
2001Gillian Maderia
2003Aedan Bloodhawke
2004Gorandookht Manigonian
2005Gorandookht Manigonian
2006Mila Faer
2007HL Serena Zane
2008HL Serena Zane
2009Gorandookht Manigonian
2010HL Serena Zane
2011HL Volk the Grey
2012HL Serena Zane
2013HL Volk the Grey
2014Lord Tigernan Smithersson
2015Mistress Elisabeth Piper
2016HL Serena Zane
2017Lady Aine Skye
2018Mistress Elisabeth Piper
2019Dame Elanor of Eccleshall
2020Dame Elanor of Eccleshall
2021 Sir Richard Fergus Fitzalan, Baron Glymm Mere

Arts & Science Champions

1996Elspeth MacTaggart
1997Anna von Schneverdingen
1998Gorandookht Manigonian
1999Elizabeth de Besancon
2000Vasilisa Myshkina
2001Gryphon the Black
2002Aedan Blackhawke
2003Serena Lyons
2004Serena Lyons
2005Kateryn of Falconkeep
2006Willfred Josephson
2007Lord Egan Brauer
2008HL Egan Brauer
2009Lady Isebel von Waldeck
2010HL Disa i Birkilundi
2011HL Cristiana de Huntington
2012HL Tristan O’Shea
2013Lady Beatrix Evans
2014HL Besseta Wallace
2015HL Disa i Birkilundi
2016HL Disa i Birkilundi
2017No Championship
2018Dame Elanor of Eccleshall
2019HL Laeriel Fayrehale
2020 HL Laeriel Fayrehale
2021 HL   Wolfegar von Rothenburg

Archery Champions

1994Eric de Dragon’s Laire
1995Aleksei Zateev
1996Aleksei Zateev
1997Godric ap Ryhs
1998Gryphon the Black
1999August Hernan Kronken
2000Red Angus
2001Aleksei Zateev
2002Aleksei Zateev
2003Gryphon the Black
2005Jamie Blackrose
2006Ronan Mac Daire
2007HL Kara of St. Davids
2008Lord Tristan O’Shea
2009HL Johann Fairhand
2011Lady Zarjah Lynd
2012Lady Zarjha Lynd
2013Master Gryphon the Black
2014HL Volk the Grey
2015HL Alaricus Simmonds
2016Tymme Lytefellow
2017HL Volk the Grey
2018HL Tymme Lytefellow
2019HL Volk the Grey
2020No Championship

Rapier Champions

1996Ian MacDougal Camron
1997Gavin MacKinnon
1998Bob of Boar’s Tusk
1999Magnus von Bremen
2000Wolfgang von Bremen
2001Bob of Boar’s Tusk
2002Wolfgang von Bremen
2003Aedan Bloodhawke
2005Don Richard Thomas
2006Camron of Clan Stewart
2007Lord Girard von Bremen
2008Lord Thorbjorn Askni
2009HL Durant Ramperti Caiaphas
2010Cameron of Clan Stewart
2011Mieczysław Czarnecki
2012HL William Richard Drake
2013Lord Klüs Hebenstraub der Hess
2014HL William Richard Drake
2015HL Klüs Hebenstraub Derr Hess
2016HL William Richard Drake
2017HL Kolbjorn Gunnison
2018Adrian Mac Clowden
2019Knut Kolbjornson
2020No Championship

Heavy Champions

2008Lord Dunstan M’Lolane
2009Lord Micah the Mad
2010Lord Micah the Mad
2011HL Dunstan M’Lolane
2012HL Justin de Leon
2013Lord Kolbjorn Gunnison
2014Lord Olcan Mac Meanma
2015Lord Olcan Mac Meanma
2016Septimus of Corehaven
2017Septimus of Corehaven
2018Neoptolemus of the Myrmidons
2019Sir Seumas mac Brehon
2020No Championship

Thrown Weapons Champions

2008HL Gerald de Huntington
2009HL Gerald de Huntington
2010HL Gerald de Huntington
2011HL Gerald de Huntington
2012HL Gerald de Huntington
2013HL Gerald de Huntington
2014HL Gerald de Huntington
2015HL Gerald de Huntington
2016Lord Brynjolf Hausakljufr
2017Lord Brynjolf Hauskljufr
2018Lord Brynjolf Hausakljufr
2019HL Aleksei Zateev
2020No Championship

Equestrian Champions

2014Lady Elanor Stanhope
2015No Championship
2016Bernard of York
2017No Championship
2018Viscount Sir Rafael the Rogue
2019Ivan Leskov
2020No Championship
2021 Championship Retired

Brewing Champions

2008Talveen Kaur
2009Talveen Kaur
2010Talveen Kaur
2011Kirill Ferine
2012HL Rosamund Winder
2013Lord Cirian Wallace
2014No Championship
2015HL Tristan O’Shea
2016Brother Michael
2017HL Cirian Wallace
2018HL Rosamund Winder
2019Championship Retired